Lodge Executive Committee

Below are the officers and advisers who serve Blue Heron Lodge. If you would like to help out with a committee, contact the chairman or your chapter chief. If you are a youth and would like to volunteer to chair a committee, contact a lodge officer.

Please note: by policy, we do not display the email addresses of youth members who are under 18. If you are an adult committee adviser or a youth chairman or officer 18 years or older and would like to have your email address displayed on this page, please email us.

Lodge Officers Name E-mail Address
Lodge Chief Justin Chesnut
Lodge Adviser Erich Roetz eroetz@cox.net
Staff Adviser Dana Mott dana.mott@scouting.org
Executive Vice Chief Adam Board
Associate Lodge Adviser Wes Parker wes.mail@verizon.net
Vice Chief – Administration Reeves Yanez
Associate Lodge Adviser Scott Greiling scgreiling@juno.com
Vice Chief – Operations Jackson Speary
Associate Lodge Adviser Jeff Bobrow bobrowjl@verizon.net
Secretary / Treasurer Sebastian Conaway
Chapter Leadership Name E-mail Address
Albemarle Chapter Chief Ian Beaty
Albemarle Chapter Adviser Walter Douglas dodgediesel07@hotmail.com
Asso. Adviser Pasquotank Clarence Harrison  Chaserofbears@gmail.com
Asso. Adviser Roanoke Dennis Stewart DLSeagle338@charter.net
Cape Henry Chapter Chief Joshua Old
Cape Henry Chapter Adviser Paul Wang wangph1@verizon.net
E. River Chapter Chief Matthew Morris
E. River Chapter Adviser Jim Wheaton jimwheaton@msn.com
Merrimac Chapter Chief Tim Memieniewski
Merrimac Chapter Adviser Chris Adler adler757@hotmail.com
Powhatan Chapter Chief Cathal Kanaly
Powhatan Chapter Adviser John Matroni rockdoctor48@wmconnect.com
Princess Anne Chapter Chief Zachary Grinvalsky
Princess Anne Chapter Adviser David Chesnut chesnutx4@gmail.com
PA Assoc. Chapter Adviser
Executive Committees Name E-mail Address
Rules Chairman Adam Board
Rules Adviser Erich Roetz eroetz@cox.net
Vigil Chairman
Vigil Adviser Sam Grinvalsky sgrinvalsky@gmail.com
Administration Committees Name E-mail Address
Brotherhood Chairman Austin McCloud
Brotherhood Adviser Bill Weissner william.weissner@gmail.com
Custodian Adviser Bill Stine RockDoctor48@wmconnect.com
Drumbeat Editor
Drumbeat Adviser Elena Kaneta kanetas4scouts@gmail.com
Historian Adviser Joyce Frame Joyce.a.frame.civ@mail.mil
Membership Chairman Benjamin Brotman
Membership Adviser Mike Coley mikee.coley@verizon.net
Technology Chairman Andrew Gillikin
Technology Adviser Christian Tynch ctynch001@gmail.com
Operations Committees Name E-mail Address
Camping Promotions Chairman  Nicolas Corso
Camping Promotions Adviser Dave VanWart d.vanwart@hotmail.com
Ceremonies Chairman Daniel Warren
Ceremonies Adviser Guary Kight  jgk_easternnc@yahoo.com
Dance Chairman Marcus Sanger
Dance Adviser Matthew Hipsher dubroq@gmail.com
Service Chairman Tommy Skidmore
Service Adviser
Unit Elections Chairman Jonathan Beebe
Unit Elections Adviser Gene Hoffman gchoffman@aol.com
Unit Representative Chairman  Perrin Musolf
Unit Representative Adviser
Activities Name E-mail Address
March 2018 Ordealmaster
March 2018 Ordeal Adviser Scott Buggey slbuggey@yahoo.com
Conclave 2018 Chairman
Conclave 2018 Adviser Chris Adler adler757@hotmail.com
May 2018 Ordealmaster
May 2018 Ordeal Adviser  Loren Lichty  lmlj1@aol.com
Camp Coordinator
August 2018 Ordealmaster
August 2018 Ordeal Adviser  Tom Skidmore  tommyskids02@gmail.com
Fall Fellowship 2018 Chairman
Fall Fellowship 2018 Adviser
Holiday Banquet 2018 Chairman
Holiday Banquet 2018 Adviser Marie Kane pa2va96@cox.net
LLDC 2018 Chairman  Thomas Hale
LLDC 2018 Adviser  Dan McFarland mcfarlandwd@gmail.com
Conclave 2023 Host Chairman TDB in 2020
Conclave 2023 Adviser TDB in 2020
Event Support Name E-mail Address
Chaplain’s Aide  Scott Morelli, Jr.
Health & Safety Officer Marie Kane pa2va96@cox.net
Food Service Director Daniel Aristizabal
Food Service Adviser Jeff Irving jeffreyirving@cox.net
Elangomat Coordinator
Elangomat Adviser
Past Lodge Officers Name E-mail Address
2017 Past Lodge Chief Will Scheib
2017 Executive Chief Justin Chesnut
2017 Vice Chief Administration Adam Board
2017 Vice Chief Operations Ryan Hoffman
2017 Secretary Stuart Tuck