Lodge Executive Committee

Below are the officers and advisers who serve Blue Heron Lodge. If you would like to help out with a committee, contact the chairman or your chapter chief. If you are a youth and would like to volunteer to chair a committee, contact a lodge officer.

Please note: by policy, we do not display the email addresses of youth members who are under 18. If you are an adult committee adviser or a youth chairman or officer 18 years or older and would like to have your email address displayed on this page, please email us.

Lodge Officers Name E-mail Address
Lodge Chief Will Scheib
Executive Vice Chief Justin Chesnut
Vice Chief Administration Adam Board
Vice Chief Operations Ryan Hoffman
Secretary/Treasurer Stuart Tuck
Lodge Adviser Erich Roetz eroetz@cox.net
Associate Lodge Adviser Wes Parker wes.mail@verizon.net
Associate Lodge Adviser Scott Greiling scgreiling@juno.com
Associate Lodge Adviser Jeff Bobrow bobrowjl@verizon.net
Staff Adviser Evan Sommerfeld Evan.Sommerfeld@scouting.org
Chapter Leadership Name E-mail Address
Albemarle Chapter Chief Nick Cooper
Albemarle Chapter Adviser Daniel McCloud danielamccloud@gmail.com
Asso. Adviser Pasquotank Clarence Harrison
Asso. Adviser Roanoke Dennis Stewart DLSeagle338@charter.net
Cape Henry Chapter Chief Jason Wang
Cape Henry Chapter Adviser Paul Wang paulandtracy1@verizon.net
E. River Chapter Chief Evan Scully
E. River Chapter Adviser Jim Wheaton jimwheaton@msn.com
Merrimac Chapter Chief Daniel Warren
Merrimac Chapter Adviser Chris Adler adler757@hotmail.com
Powhatan Chapter Chief Reeves Yanes
Powhatan Chapter Adviser John Matroni rockdoctor48@wmconnect.com
Princess Anne Chapter Chief Thomas Hale
Princess Anne Chapter Adviser Hal Scott cdrhal@cox.net
PA Assoc. Chapter Adviser Brian Kaneta
Executive Committees Name E-mail Address
Rules Chairman Justin Chesnut
Rules Adviser Erich Roetz eroetz@cox.net
Vigil Chairman
Vigil Adviser John Donat jdonat@cox.net
Administration Committees Name E-mail Address
Brotherhood Chairman Austin McCloud.
Brotherhood Adviser Bill Weissner William2125@cox.net
Custodian
Custodian Adviser Bill Stine RockDoctor48@wmconnect.com
Drumbeat Editor Benjamin Winter
Drumbeat Adviser Elena Kaneta kanetas4scouts@gmail.com
Historian
Historian Adviser Joyce Frame Joyce.a.frame.civ@mail.mil
Membership Chairman Benjamin Brotman
Membership Adviser Mike Coley mikee.coley@verizon.net
Technology Chairman Andrew Gillikin
Technology Adviser Christian Tynch ctynch001@gmail.com
Operations Committees Name E-mail Address
Camping Promotions Chairman
Camping Promotions Adviser Thomas Wright thw1198@gmail.com
Ceremonies Chairman Lukas Lewis
Ceremonies Adviser RGary Kightn
Dance Chairman Marcus Sanger
Dance Adviser Tony Cox rev20@cfl.rr.com
Service Chairman Tommy Skidmore
Service Adviser Jim Payne jpayne6130@gmail.com
Unit Elections Chairman Jonathan Beebe
Unit Elections Adviser Gene Hoffman gchoffman@aol.com
Unit Representative Chairman
Unit Representative Adviser David Chesnut chesnutx4@gmail.com
Activities Name E-mail Address
March 2017 Ordealmaster Benjamin Brotman
March 2017 Ordeal Adviser Jeff Bobrow bobrowjl@verizon.net
Conclave 2017 Chairman Stuart Tuck
Conclave 2016 Adviser Chris Adler adler757@hotmail.com
May 2017 Ordealmaster
May 2017 Ordeal Adviser
Camp Coordinator
August 2017 Ordealmaster
August 2017 Ordeal Adviser
Fall Fellowship 2017 Chairman
Fall Fellowship 2017 Adviser
Holiday Banquet 2017 Chairman George Woodruff
Holiday Banquet 2017 Adviser Marie Kane pa2va96@cox.net
LLDC 2016 Chairman
LLDC 2016 Adviser  Dan McFarland mcfarlandwd@gmail.com
Conclave 2017 Host Chairman Seth Greiling
Conclave 2017 Adviser John Scheib john_scheib@hotmail.com
Event Support Name E-mail Address
Chaplain’s Aide
Health & Safety Officer Marie Kane pa2va96@cox.net
Food Service Director Jonathan Gajewski
Food Service Adviser Jeff Irving jeffreyirving@cox.net
Elangomat Coordinator Jackson Speary
Elangomat Adviser Charlie Scott cscott681@verizon.net
Past Lodge Officers Name E-mail Address
2016 Past Lodge Chief Seth Greiling
2016 Executive Chief Will Scheib
2016 Vice Chief Administration Matt Shinault
2016 Vice Chief Operations Dylan D’Andrea
2016 Secretary Ryan Hoffman