Archive for the ‘News’ Category

Chapter Realignment

Thursday, December 15th, 2011

The following information on chapter realignment was distributed at the October 2011 LEC meeting and was also published in the November 2011 Drumbeat (page 3):

The new Princess Anne Chapter (formerly Kempsville and Chowanoc Chapters) are in the new Princess Anne District. Albemarle Chapter is in Albemarle District. Merrimac Chapter and Elizabeth River Chapter are in the Three Rivers District, but will retain their names. Powhatan Chapter and Cape Henry Chapters are in the new Bayside (formerly North) District, but will retain their names.

In the Three Rivers and Bayside Districts, which both have two chapters, the specific chapter boundaries will be determined by the respective Chapter Advisers, and will remain close to their original locations. Each of the two chapters in these districts has elected its own chief, and each chapter chief has one vote on the LEC. In November 2012, the lodge realignment committee will meet to decide if the chapters should be realigned.

2012 Lodge Officers

Saturday, December 10th, 2011

Congratulations to the 2012 slate of lodge officers:

Lodge Officers Name
Lodge Chief A.J. Kelly
Executive Vice Chief Brendan Kane
Vice Chief Administration Robert Renaud
Vice Chief Operations Will Wheaton
Secretary Ryan Schleicher
Chapter Chiefs Name
Albemarle Chapter Chief Corby Bunch
Cape Henry Chapter Chief Alex Turner
E. River Chapter Chief Grayson Kelley
Merrimac Chapter Chief Sheldon Greiling
Powhatan Chapter Chief Joseph Maniscalco
Princess Anne Chapter Chief Logan Gardner

2011 Vigil Class

Monday, December 5th, 2011

Congratulations to the Vigil Class of 2011:

Jeffrey Bobrow
Taylor Bobrow
David Cousin
Roger Crane
A.J. Kelly
John Meagher
Ryan Montgomery
Nick Rouse
Avery Stone
Doug Taylor
A.J. Vasta